chrome-ext/music-player-client.git
7 years agoimages: update small tile to try & pass CWS guidelines main
Mike Frysinger [Sat, 28 Sep 2013 05:36:27 +0000 (01:36 -0400)] 
images: update small tile to try & pass CWS guidelines

7 years agohandle connection errors v3.2
Mike Frysinger [Sat, 28 Sep 2013 05:07:03 +0000 (01:07 -0400)] 
handle connection errors

If we fail to connect, don't initialize mpc objects and such.
Update the UI so the user can see that things are hosed.

7 years agotcp-client: do not leak sockets
Mike Frysinger [Sat, 28 Sep 2013 05:06:10 +0000 (01:06 -0400)] 
tcp-client: do not leak sockets

If one object has connect() called more than once (like when reconnecting),
make sure we destroy the previous socket rather than leaking it.

7 years agotcp-client: handle connection errors
Mike Frysinger [Sat, 28 Sep 2013 05:01:59 +0000 (01:01 -0400)] 
tcp-client: handle connection errors

If a connection fails, we get back the resultCode, but we never actually
check it.  That means we lie to the higher layers and say we're connected
when we're not really.

Also pass that code to the higher levels if they've requested notification.

7 years agotcp-client: do not create multiple read pollers
Mike Frysinger [Sat, 28 Sep 2013 04:56:40 +0000 (00:56 -0400)] 
tcp-client: do not create multiple read pollers

If we have connect() called multiple times, don't leave the previous read
poller running.  This can happen when someone does connect(); connect();.
Along those lines, also kill the poller when we disconnect().

7 years agocontrols: fix hotkeys when focusing elements
Mike Frysinger [Sat, 28 Sep 2013 04:36:43 +0000 (00:36 -0400)] 
controls: fix hotkeys when focusing elements

If you're trying to type into a text field, then we don't want to steal
the keypresses to switch tabs.

7 years agoplaylist/metadata: do not crash whilst connecting
Mike Frysinger [Sat, 28 Sep 2013 04:35:32 +0000 (00:35 -0400)] 
playlist/metadata: do not crash whilst connecting

If we haven't connected yet, then "mpc" won't be available.
Don't kill ourselves over it.

7 years agoplaylist: fix handling of undefined currentsong
Mike Frysinger [Tue, 10 Sep 2013 20:00:05 +0000 (16:00 -0400)] 
playlist: fix handling of undefined currentsong

If we don't yet have currentsong info, don't try to parse it.

7 years agoonly refresh metadata/playlist tabs when the underlying data has changed v3.1
Mike Frysinger [Tue, 3 Sep 2013 18:18:17 +0000 (14:18 -0400)] 
only refresh metadata/playlist tabs when the underlying data has changed

This avoids rewriting a lot of HTML code upon a normal state refresh.

7 years agocontrols: fix display of volume/position when values are unknown
Mike Frysinger [Tue, 3 Sep 2013 18:10:56 +0000 (14:10 -0400)] 
controls: fix display of volume/position when values are unknown

Like when mpd is stopped and you connect for the first time.

7 years agoimages: update screenshot
Mike Frysinger [Sun, 1 Sep 2013 20:48:58 +0000 (16:48 -0400)] 
images: update screenshot

7 years agoauto-reconnect when we get an error v3.0
Mike Frysinger [Sun, 1 Sep 2013 20:37:54 +0000 (16:37 -0400)] 
auto-reconnect when we get an error

7 years agoplaylist: add ability to play an item
Mike Frysinger [Sun, 1 Sep 2013 20:32:30 +0000 (16:32 -0400)] 
playlist: add ability to play an item

7 years agoplaylist: fix display, and let people delete items
Mike Frysinger [Sun, 1 Sep 2013 20:16:51 +0000 (16:16 -0400)] 
playlist: fix display, and let people delete items

7 years agocontrols: add shortcut keys for a bunch of items
Mike Frysinger [Sun, 1 Sep 2013 20:16:02 +0000 (16:16 -0400)] 
controls: add shortcut keys for a bunch of items

7 years agocontrols: swap play/stop buttons to match classic winamp layout
Mike Frysinger [Sun, 1 Sep 2013 19:30:08 +0000 (15:30 -0400)] 
controls: swap play/stop buttons to match classic winamp layout

7 years agompc: fix seekcur definition
Mike Frysinger [Sun, 1 Sep 2013 10:49:46 +0000 (06:49 -0400)] 
mpc: fix seekcur definition

7 years agoplaylist: new tab (very basic)
Mike Frysinger [Sun, 1 Sep 2013 10:46:59 +0000 (06:46 -0400)] 
playlist: new tab (very basic)

7 years agompc: handle ACK responses
Mike Frysinger [Sun, 1 Sep 2013 10:46:31 +0000 (06:46 -0400)] 
mpc: handle ACK responses

7 years agometadata: add a bit more info to the tab
Mike Frysinger [Sun, 1 Sep 2013 09:29:50 +0000 (05:29 -0400)] 
metadata: add a bit more info to the tab

7 years agompc: properly handle responses that spread multiple buffers
Mike Frysinger [Sun, 1 Sep 2013 09:27:34 +0000 (05:27 -0400)] 
mpc: properly handle responses that spread multiple buffers

When using commands like playlistinfo, the result is much larger than a
single buffer can handle.  So handle merging multiple buffers.

7 years agompc: add playlist commands apis
Mike Frysinger [Sun, 1 Sep 2013 09:27:04 +0000 (05:27 -0400)] 
mpc: add playlist commands apis

7 years agotcp-client: allow caller to force pulling of more data
Mike Frysinger [Sun, 1 Sep 2013 09:25:32 +0000 (05:25 -0400)] 
tcp-client: allow caller to force pulling of more data

When we get a burst of data that fills up the buffer, we don't want to
delay 500 msecs for the buffer to refill.  So let the caller force a
fresh pull of data when it knows it is expecting more.

7 years agotcp-client: update API URLs
Mike Frysinger [Sun, 1 Sep 2013 09:25:15 +0000 (05:25 -0400)] 
tcp-client: update API URLs

7 years agoshow current volume/time in tooltips
Mike Frysinger [Sun, 1 Sep 2013 08:32:36 +0000 (04:32 -0400)] 
show current volume/time in tooltips

7 years agoupdate with full state now
Mike Frysinger [Sun, 1 Sep 2013 08:25:04 +0000 (04:25 -0400)] 
update with full state now

Since mpc will pass us a fully merged state object, use that rather than
returning early assuming we have just a partial state.

7 years agompc: merge old state with new state
Mike Frysinger [Sun, 1 Sep 2013 08:24:17 +0000 (04:24 -0400)] 
mpc: merge old state with new state

Since mpd will, when it is stopped, return garbage or nothing at all for
many values, we need to filter/merge the results so the player looks sane.

7 years agoadd helpful tip to people who find the console
Mike Frysinger [Sun, 1 Sep 2013 08:23:57 +0000 (04:23 -0400)] 
add helpful tip to people who find the console

7 years agohave sliders send updates immediately (like when using the mouse)
Mike Frysinger [Sun, 1 Sep 2013 06:27:52 +0000 (02:27 -0400)] 
have sliders send updates immediately (like when using the mouse)

7 years agompc: split up log levels
Mike Frysinger [Sun, 1 Sep 2013 06:18:05 +0000 (02:18 -0400)] 
mpc: split up log levels

7 years agocompile javascript files with the closure compiler
Mike Frysinger [Sun, 25 Aug 2013 02:39:35 +0000 (22:39 -0400)] 
compile javascript files with the closure compiler

7 years agompc: add more api funcs
Mike Frysinger [Sun, 25 Aug 2013 02:09:02 +0000 (22:09 -0400)] 
mpc: add more api funcs

7 years agofix NaN check
Mike Frysinger [Sun, 25 Aug 2013 02:08:11 +0000 (22:08 -0400)] 
fix NaN check

7 years agofix parse error when mpd is in stopped state due to the time field not being included v2.0
Mike Frysinger [Sat, 24 Aug 2013 07:09:06 +0000 (03:09 -0400)] 
fix parse error when mpd is in stopped state due to the time field not being included

7 years agoadd refresh option for updating the gui automatically
Mike Frysinger [Sat, 24 Aug 2013 07:08:44 +0000 (03:08 -0400)] 
add refresh option for updating the gui automatically

7 years agompc: move logging to object level and turn it off by default
Mike Frysinger [Sat, 24 Aug 2013 07:07:06 +0000 (03:07 -0400)] 
mpc: move logging to object level and turn it off by default

7 years agompc: fix typo in setting up crossfade()
Mike Frysinger [Sat, 24 Aug 2013 07:06:46 +0000 (03:06 -0400)] 
mpc: fix typo in setting up crossfade()

7 years agoinitial extension v1.0
Mike Frysinger [Tue, 20 Aug 2013 04:30:26 +0000 (00:30 -0400)] 
initial extension