Regenerate configure.
[dump.git] / THANKS
CommitLineData
741eb204 1$Id: THANKS,v 1.89 2004/12/14 14:07:56 stelian Exp $
ec387a12 2
1227625a
SP
3Dump and restore were written by the people of the CSRG at the University
4of California, Berkeley.
5
6They were ported to Linux by Remy Card <card@Linux.EU.Org>, by using
7the Ext2fs library, written by Theodore Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu>.
8
9Kevin Layer <layer@Franz.COM> added the comparison code in restore.
10
11Doug Paul <dbp@dragonsys.com> helped me to make dump able to backup 2GB+
12filesystems.
13
8d4197bb
SP
14David Frey <david@eos.lugs.ch> (the old Debian dump maintainer),
15Bdale Garbee <bdale@gag.com> (the new Debian dump maintainer) and the people
1227625a
SP
16from Red Hat Software provided lots of patches.
17
11856e77 18Stelian Pop <stelian@popies.net> is now the current maintainer (since dump-0.4b5).
b45f51d6 19
1227625a
SP
20Thanks to people who reported problems with the port, sent patches, and
21suggested various improvements.
22Here is a partial list of them (if I have forgotten someone, please complain):
f1266a2f 23John Adams johna@onevista.com
2be77799 24Jin-su Ahn jsahn@ee.snu.ac.kr
a18d5997
SP
25Eros Albertazzi eros@lamel.bo.cnr.it
26Matthias Andree matthias.andree@stud.uni-dortmund.de
d6967896 27Andrea Arcangeli andrea@suse.de
57b19d7f 28Stephen Atwell satwell@urbana.css.mot.com
5fb6554e 29Gerd Bavendiek bav@epost.de
2d32c89c 30Fabrice Bellet fabrice@bellet.info
5e04cc92 31Stan Bubrouski satan@fastdial.net
a95c4c36 32Stephen Carr sgcarr@civeng.adelaide.edu.au
e4e31ce9 33Mike Castle dalgoda@users.sourceforge.net
144a6db1 34Rob Cermak cermak@ahab.rutgers.edu
8ad151aa 35Antonios Christofides A.Christofides@itia.ntua.gr
20c345aa 36Isaac Chuang ike@isl.stanford.edu
2e682895 37Rainer Clasen bj@ncc.cicely.de
80784c73 38Tony Clayton tonyc@e-smith.com
cbc94239 39W. Reilly Cooley wcooley@nakedape.cc
b82d31dc 40Chris Danis screechco@home.com
8d4197bb 41Abhijit Dasgupta abhijit@ans.net
1cd75c4c 42John R. Dennison gerdesas@users.sourceforge.net
9688d7da 43Eugenio Diaz getnito@yahoo.com
6169d840 44Andreas Dilger adilger@turbolinux.com
bcecd677 45Andrew Donkin ard@waikato.ac.nz
1a886de8 46Greg Edwards gedwards@users.sourceforge.net
4f94452b 47Bernhard Erdmann bernhard.erdmann@gmx.de
a29c23cc 48Jason Fearon jasonf@netrider.org.au
c930abff 49Jeremy Fitzhardinge jeremy@goop.org
8d4197bb 50Eirik Fuller eirik@netcom.com
008af419 51Arcady Genkin antipode@users.sourceforge.net
35b24fb7 52Uwe Gohlke uwe@ugsoft.de
5a7167e9 53Ian Gordon iangordon@users.sourceforge.net
11fb3430 54Ted Grzesik tedgyz@roostme.com
241ddca3 55Kevin B. Haines K.B.Haines@rl.ac.uk
e4e31ce9 56Mike Harris mharris@redhat.com
d6b1e975 57Andreas Hasenack andreas@conectiva.com.br
49023a9d 58Christian Haul haul@informatik.tu-darmstadt.de
ed7c25a3 59George Helffrich george@geology.bristol.ac.uk
e4e31ce9 60Patrick Higgins phiggins@transzap.com
e51470bf 61Kjetil Torgrim Homme kjetilho@ifi.uio.no
e4e31ce9 62Raphael Jaffey rjaffey@artic.edu
8eb05297 63Jean-Paul van der Jagt jeanpaul@dutepp0.et.tudelft.nl
e7850aac 64Helmut Jarausch jarausch@igpm.rwth-aachen.de
2e682895 65Eric Jergensen eric@dvns.com
30a43325 66Jeff Johnson jbj@redhat.com
d86089d1 67Richard Johnson Richard.Johnson3@ey.com
b82d31dc 68Richard Jones rich@annexia.org
e4e31ce9 69Zhang Jun zhangjun@nanjing-fnst.com
5e04cc92 70Charles Karney karney@users.sourceforge.net
1227625a 71Henry Katz hkatz@hkatz.dialup.access.net
a028bdc8 72Dragan Krnic dkrnic@lycos.com
1227625a 73Klaus Kudielka kkudielk@cacofonix.nt.tuwien.ac.at
ae58c8da 74Thorsten Kukuk kukuk@suse.de
61e9d4ff 75Ken Lalonde ken@globalremit.com
1227625a 76Florian La Roche florian@jurix.jura.uni-sb.de
d3e542e7 77Kari Lempiainen kari@funky.pp.fi
f40dd59c 78Ambrose Li acli@mingpaoxpress.com
f75cc889 79Georg Lippold g_lippold@sourceforge.net
c5886bd7 80Patrick J. LoPresti patl@cag.lcs.mit.edu
e1e4be20 81Bruce Lowekamp lowekamp@users.sourceforge.net
1227625a 82Greg Lutz greglutz@ix.netcom.com
fa58b58d 83Eric Maisonobe virnet@nat.fr
61e9d4ff 84Kai Makisara Kai.Makisara@kolumbus.fi
30ea5496 85Andy Mentges amentges@jumpline.com
1227625a 86David Miller davem@caip.rutgers.edu
c993d83a 87Elliott Mitchell ehem@m5p.com
1227625a 88David Monro davidm@cs.su.oz.au
08db2b86 89Dejan Muhamedagic dejan@quant-x.com
1227625a 90Lukas Nellen L.Nellen@ThPhys.Uni-Heidelberg.DE
e4e31ce9 91Markus Oberhumer markus@oberhumer.com
3072400e 92Nuno Oliveira nuno@eq.uc.pt
1227625a 93Brent Olson night@halcyon.com
2f562f4e 94Jorgen Ostling jorgen_ostling@users.sourceforge.net
401a4d13 95Jerry Peters gapeters@worldnet.att.net
b82d31dc 96David B. Peterson dave@toppledwagon.com
8c95cc30 97Trent Piepho xyzzy@speakeasy.org
bd731171 98Dave Platt dplatt@snulbug.mtview.ca.us
81133b99 99Kenneth Porter shiva@well.com
b79d20f1 100Eric S. Raymond esr@thyrsus.com
401a4d13 101Graham Reed greed@users.sourceforge.net
2d32c89c 102Gunther Reiszig gunther@mit.edu
741eb204 103Brian Ristuccia bristuccia@starentnetworks.com
ed194aec 104David Ronis ronis@ronispc.chem.mcgill.ca
67793be0 105Dietrich Rothe d-rothe@users.sourceforge.net
a95c4c36 106Bernhard Sadlowski sadlowsk@Mathematik.Uni-Bielefeld.DE
80784c73 107Peter Samuel peters@e-smith.com
7c6b27d3 108Jan Sanislo oystr@cs.washington.edu
97d90982 109