ca207bd418aba25526a087cae897e205cca90610
[dump.git] / THANKS
1 $Id: THANKS,v 1.86 2004/07/13 08:17:30 stelian Exp $
2
3 Dump and restore were written by the people of the CSRG at the University
4 of California, Berkeley.
5
6 They were ported to Linux by Remy Card <card@Linux.EU.Org>, by using
7 the Ext2fs library, written by Theodore Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu>.
8
9 Kevin Layer <layer@Franz.COM> added the comparison code in restore.
10
11 Doug Paul <dbp@dragonsys.com> helped me to make dump able to backup 2GB+
12 filesystems.
13
14 David Frey <david@eos.lugs.ch> (the old Debian dump maintainer),
15 Bdale Garbee <bdale@gag.com> (the new Debian dump maintainer) and the people
16 from Red Hat Software provided lots of patches.
17
18 Stelian Pop <stelian@popies.net> is now the current maintainer (since dump-0.4b5).
19
20 Thanks to people who reported problems with the port, sent patches, and
21 suggested various improvements.
22 Here is a partial list of them (if I have forgotten someone, please complain):
23 John Adams johna@onevista.com
24 Jin-su Ahn jsahn@ee.snu.ac.kr
25 Eros Albertazzi eros@lamel.bo.cnr.it
26 Matthias Andree matthias.andree@stud.uni-dortmund.de
27 Andrea Arcangeli andrea@suse.de
28 Stephen Atwell satwell@urbana.css.mot.com
29 Gerd Bavendiek bav@epost.de
30 Fabrice Bellet fabrice@bellet.info
31 Stan Bubrouski satan@fastdial.net
32 Stephen Carr sgcarr@civeng.adelaide.edu.au
33 Mike Castle dalgoda@users.sourceforge.net
34 Rob Cermak cermak@ahab.rutgers.edu
35 Antonios Christofides A.Christofides@itia.ntua.gr
36 Isaac Chuang ike@isl.stanford.edu
37 Rainer Clasen bj@ncc.cicely.de
38 Tony Clayton tonyc@e-smith.com
39 W. Reilly Cooley wcooley@nakedape.cc
40 Chris Danis screechco@home.com
41 Abhijit Dasgupta abhijit@ans.net
42 John R. Dennison gerdesas@users.sourceforge.net
43 Eugenio Diaz getnito@yahoo.com
44 Andreas Dilger adilger@turbolinux.com
45 Andrew Donkin ard@waikato.ac.nz
46 Greg Edwards gedwards@users.sourceforge.net
47 Bernhard Erdmann bernhard.erdmann@gmx.de
48 Jason Fearon jasonf@netrider.org.au
49 Jeremy Fitzhardinge jeremy@goop.org
50 Eirik Fuller eirik@netcom.com
51 Arcady Genkin antipode@users.sourceforge.net
52 Uwe Gohlke uwe@ugsoft.de
53 Ian Gordon iangordon@users.sourceforge.net
54 Ted Grzesik tedgyz@roostme.com
55 Mike Harris mharris@redhat.com
56 Andreas Hasenack andreas@conectiva.com.br
57 Christian Haul haul@informatik.tu-darmstadt.de
58 George Helffrich george@geology.bristol.ac.uk
59 Patrick Higgins phiggins@transzap.com
60 Kjetil Torgrim Homme kjetilho@ifi.uio.no
61 Raphael Jaffey rjaffey@artic.edu
62 Jean-Paul van der Jagt jeanpaul@dutepp0.et.tudelft.nl
63 Helmut Jarausch jarausch@igpm.rwth-aachen.de
64 Eric Jergensen eric@dvns.com
65 Jeff Johnson jbj@redhat.com
66 Richard Johnson Richard.Johnson3@ey.com
67 Richard Jones rich@annexia.org
68 Zhang Jun zhangjun@nanjing-fnst.com
69 Charles Karney karney@users.sourceforge.net
70 Henry Katz hkatz@hkatz.dialup.access.net
71 Dragan Krnic dkrnic@lycos.com
72 Klaus Kudielka kkudielk@cacofonix.nt.tuwien.ac.at
73 Thorsten Kukuk kukuk@suse.de
74 Ken Lalonde ken@globalremit.com
75 Florian La Roche florian@jurix.jura.uni-sb.de
76 Kari Lempiainen kari@funky.pp.fi
77 Ambrose Li acli@mingpaoxpress.com
78 Georg Lippold g_lippold@sourceforge.net
79 Patrick J. LoPresti patl@cag.lcs.mit.edu
80 Bruce Lowekamp lowekamp@users.sourceforge.net
81 Greg Lutz greglutz@ix.netcom.com
82 Eric Maisonobe virnet@nat.fr
83 Kai Makisara Kai.Makisara@kolumbus.fi
84 Andy Mentges amentges@jumpline.com
85 David Miller davem@caip.rutgers.edu
86 Elliott Mitchell ehem@m5p.com
87 David Monro davidm@cs.su.oz.au
88 Dejan Muhamedagic dejan@quant-x.com
89 Lukas Nellen L.Nellen@ThPhys.Uni-Heidelberg.DE
90 Markus Oberhumer markus@oberhumer.com
91 Nuno Oliveira nuno@eq.uc.pt
92 Brent Olson night@halcyon.com
93 Jorgen Ostling jorgen_ostling@users.sourceforge.net
94 Jerry Peters gapeters@worldnet.att.net
95 David B. Peterson dave@toppledwagon.com
96 Trent Piepho xyzzy@speakeasy.org
97 Dave Platt dplatt@snulbug.mtview.ca.us
98 Kenneth Porter shiva@well.com
99 Eric S. Raymond esr@thyrsus.com
100 Graham Reed greed@users.sourceforge.net
101 Gunther Reiszig gunther@mit.edu
102 David Ronis ronis@ronispc.chem.mcgill.ca
103 Dietrich Rothe d-rothe@users.sourceforge.net
104 Bernhard Sadlowski sadlowsk@Mathematik.Uni-Bielefeld.DE
105 Peter Samuel peters@e-smith.com
106 Jan Sanislo oystr@cs.washington.edu
107 Jörg Schilling schilling@fokus.gmd.de
108 Patrik Schindler poc@pocnet.net
109 Gunther Schlegel schlegel@riege.de
110 Chris Siebenmann cks@utcc.utoronto.ca
111 Paul Slootman paul@debian.org
112 Bob Snyder rsnyder@janet.advsys.com
113 Jeffrey Sofferin sofferin@users.sourceforge.net
114 Gabriel Somlo somlo@cs.colostate.edu
115 Clemens Stiglechner a9401816@unet.univie.ac.at
116 Michal Szymanski msz@astrouw.edu.pl
117 Matti Taskinen mkt@rni.helsinki.fi
118 Jason L Tibbitts III tibbs@math.uh.edu
119 Mike Tibor tibor@lib.uaa.alaska.edu
120 Dirk Traenapp dtraenapp@users.sourceforge.net
121 Erik Troan ewt@redhat.com
122 Philippe Troin phil@fifi.org
123 Theodore Y. Ts'o tytso@valinux.com
124 Stephen Tweedie sct@dcs.ed.ac.uk
125 Matus Uhlar uhlar@fantomas.sk
126 Amith Varghese amithv@yahoo.com
127 Daniel Veillard Daniel.Veillard@imag.fr
128 Jason Venner jason@idiom.com
129 John I Wang jiwang@users.sourceforge.net
130 Christian Weisgerber naddy@mips.rhein-neckar.de
131 Kim Yong-jun loveyou@hackerslab.org
132 John Yu jky@it.bu.edu
133 Ian Zimmerman itz@speakeasy.org
134 Florian Zumbiehl florz@gmx.de