Regenerate configure.
[dump.git] / THANKS
1 $Id: THANKS,v 1.89 2004/12/14 14:07:56 stelian Exp $
2
3 Dump and restore were written by the people of the CSRG at the University
4 of California, Berkeley.
5
6 They were ported to Linux by Remy Card <card@Linux.EU.Org>, by using
7 the Ext2fs library, written by Theodore Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu>.
8
9 Kevin Layer <layer@Franz.COM> added the comparison code in restore.
10
11 Doug Paul <dbp@dragonsys.com> helped me to make dump able to backup 2GB+
12 filesystems.
13
14 David Frey <david@eos.lugs.ch> (the old Debian dump maintainer),
15 Bdale Garbee <bdale@gag.com> (the new Debian dump maintainer) and the people
16 from Red Hat Software provided lots of patches.
17
18 Stelian Pop <stelian@popies.net> is now the current maintainer (since dump-0.4b5).
19
20 Thanks to people who reported problems with the port, sent patches, and
21 suggested various improvements.
22 Here is a partial list of them (if I have forgotten someone, please complain):
23 John Adams johna@onevista.com
24 Jin-su Ahn jsahn@ee.snu.ac.kr
25 Eros Albertazzi eros@lamel.bo.cnr.it
26 Matthias Andree matthias.andree@stud.uni-dortmund.de
27 Andrea Arcangeli andrea@suse.de
28 Stephen Atwell satwell@urbana.css.mot.com
29 Gerd Bavendiek bav@epost.de
30 Fabrice Bellet fabrice@bellet.info
31 Stan Bubrouski satan@fastdial.net
32 Stephen Carr sgcarr@civeng.adelaide.edu.au
33 Mike Castle dalgoda@users.sourceforge.net
34 Rob Cermak cermak@ahab.rutgers.edu
35 Antonios Christofides A.Christofides@itia.ntua.gr
36 Isaac Chuang ike@isl.stanford.edu
37 Rainer Clasen bj@ncc.cicely.de
38 Tony Clayton tonyc@e-smith.com
39 W. Reilly Cooley wcooley@nakedape.cc
40 Chris Danis screechco@home.com
41 Abhijit Dasgupta abhijit@ans.net
42 John R. Dennison gerdesas@users.sourceforge.net
43 Eugenio Diaz getnito@yahoo.com
44 Andreas Dilger adilger@turbolinux.com
45 Andrew Donkin ard@waikato.ac.nz
46 Greg Edwards gedwards@users.sourceforge.net
47 Bernhard Erdmann bernhard.erdmann@gmx.de
48 Jason Fearon jasonf@netrider.org.au
49 Jeremy Fitzhardinge jeremy@goop.org
50 Eirik Fuller eirik@netcom.com
51 Arcady Genkin antipode@users.sourceforge.net
52 Uwe Gohlke uwe@ugsoft.de
53 Ian Gordon iangordon@users.sourceforge.net
54 Ted Grzesik tedgyz@roostme.com
55 Kevin B. Haines K.B.Haines@rl.ac.uk
56 Mike Harris mharris@redhat.com
57 Andreas Hasenack andreas@conectiva.com.br
58 Christian Haul haul@informatik.tu-darmstadt.de
59 George Helffrich george@geology.bristol.ac.uk
60 Patrick Higgins phiggins@transzap.com
61 Kjetil Torgrim Homme kjetilho@ifi.uio.no
62 Raphael Jaffey rjaffey@artic.edu
63 Jean-Paul van der Jagt jeanpaul@dutepp0.et.tudelft.nl
64 Helmut Jarausch jarausch@igpm.rwth-aachen.de
65 Eric Jergensen eric@dvns.com
66 Jeff Johnson jbj@redhat.com
67 Richard Johnson Richard.Johnson3@ey.com
68 Richard Jones rich@annexia.org
69 Zhang Jun zhangjun@nanjing-fnst.com
70 Charles Karney karney@users.sourceforge.net
71 Henry Katz hkatz@hkatz.dialup.access.net
72 Dragan Krnic dkrnic@lycos.com
73 Klaus Kudielka kkudielk@cacofonix.nt.tuwien.ac.at
74 Thorsten Kukuk kukuk@suse.de
75 Ken Lalonde ken@globalremit.com
76 Florian La Roche florian@jurix.jura.uni-sb.de
77 Kari Lempiainen kari@funky.pp.fi
78 Ambrose Li acli@mingpaoxpress.com
79 Georg Lippold g_lippold@sourceforge.net
80 Patrick J. LoPresti patl@cag.lcs.mit.edu
81 Bruce Lowekamp lowekamp@users.sourceforge.net
82 Greg Lutz greglutz@ix.netcom.com
83 Eric Maisonobe virnet@nat.fr
84 Kai Makisara Kai.Makisara@kolumbus.fi
85 Andy Mentges amentges@jumpline.com
86 David Miller davem@caip.rutgers.edu
87 Elliott Mitchell ehem@m5p.com
88 David Monro davidm@cs.su.oz.au
89 Dejan Muhamedagic dejan@quant-x.com
90 Lukas Nellen L.Nellen@ThPhys.Uni-Heidelberg.DE
91 Markus Oberhumer markus@oberhumer.com
92 Nuno Oliveira nuno@eq.uc.pt
93 Brent Olson night@halcyon.com
94 Jorgen Ostling jorgen_ostling@users.sourceforge.net
95 Jerry Peters gapeters@worldnet.att.net
96 David B. Peterson dave@toppledwagon.com
97 Trent Piepho xyzzy@speakeasy.org
98 Dave Platt dplatt@snulbug.mtview.ca.us
99 Kenneth Porter shiva@well.com
100 Eric S. Raymond esr@thyrsus.com
101 Graham Reed greed@users.sourceforge.net
102 Gunther Reiszig gunther@mit.edu
103 Brian Ristuccia bristuccia@starentnetworks.com
104 David Ronis ronis@ronispc.chem.mcgill.ca
105 Dietrich Rothe d-rothe@users.sourceforge.net
106 Bernhard Sadlowski sadlowsk@Mathematik.Uni-Bielefeld.DE
107 Peter Samuel peters@e-smith.com
108 Jan Sanislo oystr@cs.washington.edu
109 Jörg Schilling schilling@fokus.gmd.de
110 Patrik Schindler poc@pocnet.net
111 Gunther Schlegel schlegel@riege.de
112 Chris Siebenmann cks@utcc.utoronto.ca
113 Paul Slootman paul@debian.org
114 Bob Snyder rsnyder@janet.advsys.com
115 Jeffrey Sofferin sofferin@users.sourceforge.net
116 Gabriel Somlo somlo@cs.colostate.edu
117 Clemens Stiglechner a9401816@unet.univie.ac.at
118 Michal Szymanski msz@astrouw.edu.pl
119 Matti Taskinen mkt@rni.helsinki.fi
120 Jason L Tibbitts III tibbs@math.uh.edu
121 Mike Tibor tibor@lib.uaa.alaska.edu
122 Dirk Traenapp dtraenapp@users.sourceforge.net
123 Erik Troan ewt@redhat.com
124 Philippe Troin phil@fifi.org
125 Theodore Y. Ts'o tytso@valinux.com
126 Stephen Tweedie sct@dcs.ed.ac.uk
127 Matus Uhlar uhlar@fantomas.sk
128 Amith Varghese amithv@yahoo.com
129 Daniel Veillard Daniel.Veillard@imag.fr
130 Jason Venner jason@idiom.com
131 John I Wang jiwang@users.sourceforge.net
132 Christian Weisgerber naddy@mips.rhein-neckar.de
133 Kyle Wilson kyle.wilson@amd.com
134 Kim Yong-jun loveyou@hackerslab.org
135 John Yu jky@it.bu.edu
136 Ian Zimmerman itz@speakeasy.org
137 Florian Zumbiehl florz@gmx.de