note the release of 5.4
authorBenno Schulenberg <bensberg@telfort.nl>
Wed, 2 Dec 2020 10:42:38 +0000 (11:42 +0100)
committerBenno Schulenberg <bensberg@telfort.nl>
Wed, 2 Dec 2020 10:46:42 +0000 (11:46 +0100)
last-modified
last-version
news.php

index bccaea2539222d23eecdf8e09f10d3a6fea90f72..67c947acd8f87afe86e64f328388dca4e0ca3955 100644 (file)
@@ -1 +1 @@
-2020 October 7
\ No newline at end of file
+2020 December 2
\ No newline at end of file
index 11aa145248e68454d7b2c09bd6e5aca1db1e8669..48c32b26a12f0ae8d13b5a7dd4bc326546f2a80d 100644 (file)
@@ -1 +1 @@
-5.3
\ No newline at end of file
+5.4
\ No newline at end of file
index 6bf6d9c4b55180072b5186817d72115afb5044c4..5aeb3f9b051f152502235595ff9aae1f8fb552fe 100644 (file)
--- a/news.php
+++ b/news.php
 <td>
 <br><br>
 
+2020 December 2 - <b>GNU nano 5.4</b> "Terre des hommes"
+<br>
+<table><tr><td><ul>
+<li>Moving the cursor now skips over combining characters (and other<br>
+    zero-width characters).  Deleting a character deletes also any<br>
+    succeeding zero-width characters, but backspacing deletes just<br>
+    one character at a time.</li>
+</ul></td></tr></table>
+<br><br>
+
 2020 October 7 - <b>GNU nano 5.3</b> "Revolution!"
 <br>
 <table><tr><td><ul>