note the release of 5.8
authorBenno Schulenberg <bensberg@telfort.nl>
Tue, 15 Jun 2021 08:06:00 +0000 (10:06 +0200)
committerBenno Schulenberg <bensberg@telfort.nl>
Tue, 15 Jun 2021 08:33:18 +0000 (10:33 +0200)
last-modified
last-version
news.php

index 7d9dcb348a2094d93f274c042b991de701eb5b58..cb64db6de95db2a1df7c9d52355d094457fadea9 100644 (file)
@@ -1 +1 @@
-2021 April 29
\ No newline at end of file
+2021 June 15
\ No newline at end of file
index 43f030c74bdfec26c580393ddbd8439ff9c97b22..ac301e4f5c27740734767e6675dd5aa5bd7ee03a 100644 (file)
@@ -1 +1 @@
-5.7
\ No newline at end of file
+5.8
\ No newline at end of file
index 060c7f08315e447154d845e63ce93512c4f251d3..2663e3502c516daff2724b4301e1178f54d25521 100644 (file)
--- a/news.php
+++ b/news.php
 <td>
 <br><br>
 
+2021 June 15 - <b>GNU nano 5.8</b> "Why is it necessary to be special?"
+<br>
+<table><tr><td><ul>
+<li>After a search, the spotlighting is dropped after 1.5 seconds (0.8<br>
+    seconds with <tt>--quick</tt>) to avoid the idea that the text is selected.</li>
+<li>A <tt>+</tt> and a space before a filename on the command line will put the<br>
+    cursor at the end of the corresponding buffer.</li>
+<li>Linter messages no longer include filename and line/column numbers.</li>
+<li>Color name "grey" or "gray" can be used instead of "lightblack".</li>
+<li>The color of the minibar can be chosen with 'set minicolor'.</li>
+</ul></td></tr></table>
+<br><br>
+
 2021 April 29 - <b>GNU nano 5.7</b> "To&#x21B;i ceilal&#x21B;i arau c&acirc;mpurile"
 <br>
 <table><tr><td><ul>