note the release of 4.6
authorBenno Schulenberg <bensberg@telfort.nl>
Fri, 29 Nov 2019 10:38:16 +0000 (11:38 +0100)
committerBenno Schulenberg <bensberg@telfort.nl>
Fri, 29 Nov 2019 10:40:26 +0000 (11:40 +0100)
last-modified
last-version
news.php

index ca1b334cdea3ba3c4701b294e699d7ac12fc7e33..dff50aad804d7ea6145b1e11bb03e2bf74e50419 100644 (file)
@@ -1 +1 @@
-2019 October 4
\ No newline at end of file
+2019 November 29
\ No newline at end of file
index 958d30d86d0efae1066369ba2c11d7a8ac54781c..be9fc83102e77067b1dd220e6ecd5eeb3c350ae2 100644 (file)
@@ -1 +1 @@
-4.5
\ No newline at end of file
+4.6
\ No newline at end of file
index 90c0bf0c13fb7736a82afef46c909ebd06a6aae5..984a8ba27d13af55c6dd0b3e362c954ddbd10761 100644 (file)
--- a/news.php
+++ b/news.php
 <td>
 <br><br>
 
+2019 November 29 - <b>GNU nano 4.6</b> "And don't you eat that yellow snow"
+<br>
+<table><tr><td><ul>
+<li>The 'formatter' command has returned, bound by default to <tt>M-F</tt>.<br>
+  It allows running a syntax-specific command on the contents of<br>
+  the buffer.</li>
+<li>^T will try to run 'hunspell' before 'spell', because it checks<br>
+  spellling for the locale's language and understands UTF-8.</li>
+<li>Multiple errors or warnings on startup will no longer slow nano<br>
+  down but will be indicated on the status bar with trailing dots.</li>
+</ul></td></tr></table>
+<br><br>
+
 2019 October 4 - <b>GNU nano 4.5</b> "Ko&scaron;ice"
 <br>
 <table><tr><td><ul>