updates
authorMike Frysinger <vapier@gentoo.org>
Tue, 22 Mar 2016 19:31:00 +0000 (15:31 -0400)
committerMike Frysinger <vapier@gentoo.org>
Tue, 22 Mar 2016 19:32:54 +0000 (15:32 -0400)
doit
reduce-ice

diff --git a/doit b/doit
index efbda892f820804367518d63ce6fad7a1ce8590f..33a56873e5e3f1c3a138fecdc6ab6a644a108221 100755 (executable)
--- a/doit
+++ b/doit
@@ -9,12 +9,13 @@ if ! ./reduce-ice ; then
        exit 1
 fi
 
+if false ; then
 echo "initial whitespace/preproc filter"
 cp ${FILE} ${FILE}.unfiltered
 sed -i \
+       -e 's:[[:space:]]*::' \
        -e '/^$/d' \
        -e '/^#/d' \
-       -e 's:[[:space:]]*::' \
        ${FILE}
 if cmp -s ${FILE} ${FILE}.unfiltered ; then
        rm -f ${FILE}.unfiltered
@@ -22,10 +23,18 @@ elif ! ./reduce-ice ; then
        echo "ERROR: filtered version breaks things !?"
        exit 1
 fi
+fi
 
+dir=$(mktemp -d -t reduce-ice.XXXXXX)
+cp $FILE $dir/
+ln -s $PWD/reduce-ice $dir/
+pushd $dir
 for x in ${@:-0 0 1 1 2 2 5 5 10 10} ; do
        multidelta -level=$x ./reduce-ice $FILE
 done
+popd
+cp $dir/$FILE $FILE
+rm -rf $dir
 
 case $FILE in
        *.i|*.ii|*.c|*.cxx) Lindent $FILE;;
index 1e71ac800e51fbcddfecbe47ff9cc57b31d9b53b..328af0972457fb8d922452581cdf6adbcacdba1c 100755 (executable)
@@ -1,4 +1,4 @@
-#!/bin/bash
+#!/bin/sh
 #
 # Run like:
 #  multidelta -level=# ./reduce-ice $FILE
@@ -13,4 +13,4 @@ CC=g++-3.4.6
 CFLAGS="-ggdb -m32"
 STRING="internal compiler error.*dwarf2out_finish"
 
-$CC -pipe -c $CFLAGS $FILE 2>&1 | grep "$STRING"
+$CC -pipe -c $CFLAGS $FILE -o /dev/null 2>&1 | grep "$STRING"