note the release of 2.9.0
authorBenno Schulenberg <bensberg@telfort.nl>
Sat, 18 Nov 2017 11:29:14 +0000 (12:29 +0100)
committerBenno Schulenberg <bensberg@telfort.nl>
Sat, 18 Nov 2017 11:30:01 +0000 (12:30 +0100)
last-branch
last-modified
last-version
news.php

index a4412fa745d3d6dda670402f4ec5688a76b00c12..8c2691509e7922b0f2bde7e1334e607fc442d9ea 100644 (file)
@@ -1 +1 @@
-2.8
+2.9
index aef993fa5817fc8483c353b30db4a1c5b18545a8..00be326ddda13f468371816f4c317f1a55a2db5d 100644 (file)
@@ -1 +1 @@
-2017 August 27
\ No newline at end of file
+2017 November 18
index bcd0f91fe45b7dce3d5ea5a6b5eb803e7bb6a1eb..c8e38b614057b7e417c63fde44726a4143de9da0 100644 (file)
@@ -1 +1 @@
-2.8.7
+2.9.0
index d759069331af967b83e1d8eb8d29ccede3267d4a..a68bba3b33b49fe2c7117a827973ea7300346bb8 100644 (file)
--- a/news.php
+++ b/news.php
 <br>
 <pre>
 
+2017 November 18
+
+GNU nano 2.9.0 "Eta" introduces the ability to record and
+replay keystrokes (M-: to start and stop recording, M-;
+to play the macro back), makes ^Q and ^S do something
+useful by default (^Q starts a backward search, and ^S
+saves the current file), changes ^W to start always a
+forward search, shows the number of open buffers (when
+more than one) in the title bar, no longer asks to press
+Enter when there are errors in an rc file, retires the
+options '--quiet' and 'set quiet' and 'set backwards',
+makes indenting and unindenting undoable, will look in
+$XDG_CONFIG_HOME for a nanorc file and in $XDG_DATA_HOME
+for the history files, adds a history stack for executed
+commands (^R^X), does not overwrite the position-history
+file of another nano, and fixes a score of tiny bugs.
+
+
+
 2017 August 27
 
 GNU nano 2.8.7 "Fragrance" fixes a lockup when tabs are