chrome-ext/music-player-client.git
6 years agoplaylist/metadata: do not crash whilst connecting
Mike Frysinger [Sat, 28 Sep 2013 04:35:32 +0000 (00:35 -0400)] 
playlist/metadata: do not crash whilst connecting

If we haven't connected yet, then "mpc" won't be available.
Don't kill ourselves over it.

7 years agoplaylist: fix handling of undefined currentsong
Mike Frysinger [Tue, 10 Sep 2013 20:00:05 +0000 (16:00 -0400)] 
playlist: fix handling of undefined currentsong

If we don't yet have currentsong info, don't try to parse it.

7 years agoonly refresh metadata/playlist tabs when the underlying data has changed v3.1
Mike Frysinger [Tue, 3 Sep 2013 18:18:17 +0000 (14:18 -0400)] 
only refresh metadata/playlist tabs when the underlying data has changed

This avoids rewriting a lot of HTML code upon a normal state refresh.

7 years agocontrols: fix display of volume/position when values are unknown
Mike Frysinger [Tue, 3 Sep 2013 18:10:56 +0000 (14:10 -0400)] 
controls: fix display of volume/position when values are unknown

Like when mpd is stopped and you connect for the first time.

7 years agoimages: update screenshot
Mike Frysinger [Sun, 1 Sep 2013 20:48:58 +0000 (16:48 -0400)] 
images: update screenshot

7 years agoauto-reconnect when we get an error v3.0
Mike Frysinger [Sun, 1 Sep 2013 20:37:54 +0000 (16:37 -0400)] 
auto-reconnect when we get an error

7 years agoplaylist: add ability to play an item
Mike Frysinger [Sun, 1 Sep 2013 20:32:30 +0000 (16:32 -0400)] 
playlist: add ability to play an item

7 years agoplaylist: fix display, and let people delete items
Mike Frysinger [Sun, 1 Sep 2013 20:16:51 +0000 (16:16 -0400)] 
playlist: fix display, and let people delete items

7 years agocontrols: add shortcut keys for a bunch of items
Mike Frysinger [Sun, 1 Sep 2013 20:16:02 +0000 (16:16 -0400)] 
controls: add shortcut keys for a bunch of items

7 years agocontrols: swap play/stop buttons to match classic winamp layout
Mike Frysinger [Sun, 1 Sep 2013 19:30:08 +0000 (15:30 -0400)] 
controls: swap play/stop buttons to match classic winamp layout

7 years agompc: fix seekcur definition
Mike Frysinger [Sun, 1 Sep 2013 10:49:46 +0000 (06:49 -0400)] 
mpc: fix seekcur definition

7 years agoplaylist: new tab (very basic)
Mike Frysinger [Sun, 1 Sep 2013 10:46:59 +0000 (06:46 -0400)] 
playlist: new tab (very basic)

7 years agompc: handle ACK responses
Mike Frysinger [Sun, 1 Sep 2013 10:46:31 +0000 (06:46 -0400)] 
mpc: handle ACK responses

7 years agometadata: add a bit more info to the tab
Mike Frysinger [Sun, 1 Sep 2013 09:29:50 +0000 (05:29 -0400)] 
metadata: add a bit more info to the tab

7 years agompc: properly handle responses that spread multiple buffers
Mike Frysinger [Sun, 1 Sep 2013 09:27:34 +0000 (05:27 -0400)] 
mpc: properly handle responses that spread multiple buffers

When using commands like playlistinfo, the result is much larger than a
single buffer can handle.  So handle merging multiple buffers.

7 years agompc: add playlist commands apis
Mike Frysinger [Sun, 1 Sep 2013 09:27:04 +0000 (05:27 -0400)] 
mpc: add playlist commands apis

7 years agotcp-client: allow caller to force pulling of more data
Mike Frysinger [Sun, 1 Sep 2013 09:25:32 +0000 (05:25 -0400)] 
tcp-client: allow caller to force pulling of more data

When we get a burst of data that fills up the buffer, we don't want to
delay 500 msecs for the buffer to refill.  So let the caller force a
fresh pull of data when it knows it is expecting more.

7 years agotcp-client: update API URLs
Mike Frysinger [Sun, 1 Sep 2013 09:25:15 +0000 (05:25 -0400)] 
tcp-client: update API URLs

7 years agoshow current volume/time in tooltips
Mike Frysinger [Sun, 1 Sep 2013 08:32:36 +0000 (04:32 -0400)] 
show current volume/time in tooltips

7 years agoupdate with full state now
Mike Frysinger [Sun, 1 Sep 2013 08:25:04 +0000 (04:25 -0400)] 
update with full state now

Since mpc will pass us a fully merged state object, use that rather than
returning early assuming we have just a partial state.

7 years agompc: merge old state with new state
Mike Frysinger [Sun, 1 Sep 2013 08:24:17 +0000 (04:24 -0400)] 
mpc: merge old state with new state

Since mpd will, when it is stopped, return garbage or nothing at all for
many values, we need to filter/merge the results so the player looks sane.

7 years agoadd helpful tip to people who find the console
Mike Frysinger [Sun, 1 Sep 2013 08:23:57 +0000 (04:23 -0400)] 
add helpful tip to people who find the console

7 years agohave sliders send updates immediately (like when using the mouse)
Mike Frysinger [Sun, 1 Sep 2013 06:27:52 +0000 (02:27 -0400)] 
have sliders send updates immediately (like when using the mouse)

7 years agompc: split up log levels
Mike Frysinger [Sun, 1 Sep 2013 06:18:05 +0000 (02:18 -0400)] 
mpc: split up log levels

7 years agocompile javascript files with the closure compiler
Mike Frysinger [Sun, 25 Aug 2013 02:39:35 +0000 (22:39 -0400)] 
compile javascript files with the closure compiler

7 years agompc: add more api funcs
Mike Frysinger [Sun, 25 Aug 2013 02:09:02 +0000 (22:09 -0400)] 
mpc: add more api funcs

7 years agofix NaN check
Mike Frysinger [Sun, 25 Aug 2013 02:08:11 +0000 (22:08 -0400)] 
fix NaN check

7 years agofix parse error when mpd is in stopped state due to the time field not being included v2.0
Mike Frysinger [Sat, 24 Aug 2013 07:09:06 +0000 (03:09 -0400)] 
fix parse error when mpd is in stopped state due to the time field not being included

7 years agoadd refresh option for updating the gui automatically
Mike Frysinger [Sat, 24 Aug 2013 07:08:44 +0000 (03:08 -0400)] 
add refresh option for updating the gui automatically

7 years agompc: move logging to object level and turn it off by default
Mike Frysinger [Sat, 24 Aug 2013 07:07:06 +0000 (03:07 -0400)] 
mpc: move logging to object level and turn it off by default

7 years agompc: fix typo in setting up crossfade()
Mike Frysinger [Sat, 24 Aug 2013 07:06:46 +0000 (03:06 -0400)] 
mpc: fix typo in setting up crossfade()

7 years agoinitial extension v1.0
Mike Frysinger [Tue, 20 Aug 2013 04:30:26 +0000 (00:30 -0400)] 
initial extension