nano-editor.git
15 months agocorrect the <!DOCTYPE> declaration: include a URL of the actual DTD
Benno Schulenberg [Fri, 23 Aug 2019 08:40:22 +0000 (10:40 +0200)] 
correct the <!DOCTYPE> declaration: include a URL of the actual DTD

15 months agoremove the unneeded and invalid 'cols' attribute from tables
Benno Schulenberg [Fri, 23 Aug 2019 08:36:30 +0000 (10:36 +0200)] 
remove the unneeded and invalid 'cols' attribute from tables

15 months agoremove redundant specifications of the 'height' attribute
Benno Schulenberg [Fri, 23 Aug 2019 08:26:21 +0000 (10:26 +0200)] 
remove redundant specifications of the 'height' attribute

15 months agorewrap a couple of lines, and drop some trailing whitespace
Benno Schulenberg [Fri, 23 Aug 2019 08:21:06 +0000 (10:21 +0200)] 
rewrap a couple of lines, and drop some trailing whitespace

15 months agoremove the nonexistent attribute 'nosave'
Benno Schulenberg [Fri, 23 Aug 2019 08:07:51 +0000 (10:07 +0200)] 
remove the nonexistent attribute 'nosave'

15 months agoelide a symlink
Benno Schulenberg [Fri, 23 Aug 2019 08:06:38 +0000 (10:06 +0200)] 
elide a symlink

15 months agonote the release of 4.4
Benno Schulenberg [Sun, 25 Aug 2019 09:08:54 +0000 (11:08 +0200)] 
note the release of 4.4

17 months agonote the release of 4.3
Benno Schulenberg [Tue, 18 Jun 2019 08:43:50 +0000 (10:43 +0200)] 
note the release of 4.3

19 months agoadd a screenshot of the 4.2 version
Benno Schulenberg [Thu, 25 Apr 2019 12:20:58 +0000 (14:20 +0200)] 
add a screenshot of the 4.2 version

19 months agouse <tt> instead of <pre> for monospace
Benno Schulenberg [Wed, 24 Apr 2019 09:30:58 +0000 (11:30 +0200)] 
use <tt> instead of <pre> for monospace

19 months agoput nano's name and version in bold, and options in monospace
Benno Schulenberg [Wed, 24 Apr 2019 09:28:14 +0000 (11:28 +0200)] 
put nano's name and version in bold, and options in monospace

19 months agonote the release of 4.2
Benno Schulenberg [Wed, 24 Apr 2019 09:15:45 +0000 (11:15 +0200)] 
note the release of 4.2

19 months agonote the release of 4.1
Benno Schulenberg [Mon, 15 Apr 2019 08:12:20 +0000 (10:12 +0200)] 
note the release of 4.1

20 months agooops -- change the year too
Benno Schulenberg [Fri, 29 Mar 2019 07:36:39 +0000 (08:36 +0100)] 
oops -- change the year too

20 months agoanother attempt at putting some air between the screenshots
Benno Schulenberg [Tue, 26 Mar 2019 14:36:07 +0000 (15:36 +0100)] 
another attempt at putting some air between the screenshots

20 months agoadd a screenshot of the 3.2 version
Benno Schulenberg [Tue, 26 Mar 2019 14:17:09 +0000 (15:17 +0100)] 
add a screenshot of the 3.2 version

Also, add some spacing between the images, and remove the sublists.

20 months agoencode more of those pointy brackets
Benno Schulenberg [Sun, 24 Mar 2019 12:39:49 +0000 (13:39 +0100)] 
encode more of those pointy brackets

20 months agoencode literal angular brackets -- again
Benno Schulenberg [Sun, 24 Mar 2019 12:37:48 +0000 (13:37 +0100)] 
encode literal angular brackets -- again

20 months agomake the bulletted list a single block of text
Benno Schulenberg [Sun, 24 Mar 2019 12:19:36 +0000 (13:19 +0100)] 
make the bulletted list a single block of text

Use a single-cell table for this.  There must be a better way,
but I have little knowledge of HTML.

20 months agomake a bulletted list in HTML
Benno Schulenberg [Sun, 24 Mar 2019 12:10:25 +0000 (13:10 +0100)] 
make a bulletted list in HTML

20 months agonote the release of 4.0
Benno Schulenberg [Sun, 24 Mar 2019 12:04:23 +0000 (13:04 +0100)] 
note the release of 4.0

20 months agoadd a link to the newly-added cheatsheet
Benno Schulenberg [Sat, 23 Mar 2019 08:11:38 +0000 (09:11 +0100)] 
add a link to the newly-added cheatsheet

20 months agocondense the documentation page a bit
Benno Schulenberg [Sat, 23 Mar 2019 08:07:09 +0000 (09:07 +0100)] 
condense the documentation page a bit

20 months agoremove trailing newline from version numbers and date
Benno Schulenberg [Sat, 23 Mar 2019 08:04:12 +0000 (09:04 +0100)] 
remove trailing newline from version numbers and date

In some browsers it causes a space to be added after the number.

20 months agofix malformatted table
Benno Schulenberg [Sat, 23 Mar 2019 08:03:32 +0000 (09:03 +0100)] 
fix malformatted table

2 years agooof -- angular brackets again, they need to be encoded
Benno Schulenberg [Sun, 11 Nov 2018 16:03:14 +0000 (17:03 +0100)] 
oof -- angular brackets again, they need to be encoded

2 years agonote the release of 3.2
Benno Schulenberg [Sun, 11 Nov 2018 16:00:46 +0000 (17:00 +0100)] 
note the release of 3.2

2 years agonote the release of 3.1
Benno Schulenberg [Tue, 18 Sep 2018 17:52:13 +0000 (19:52 +0200)] 
note the release of 3.1

2 years agoencode angular brackets as &lt; and &gt; -- it is HTML
Benno Schulenberg [Sun, 9 Sep 2018 10:03:35 +0000 (12:03 +0200)] 
encode angular brackets as &lt; and &gt; -- it is HTML

2 years agonote the release of 3.0
Benno Schulenberg [Sun, 9 Sep 2018 09:51:37 +0000 (11:51 +0200)] 
note the release of 3.0

2 years agowho: put the original author first
Benno Schulenberg [Sat, 2 Jun 2018 08:34:36 +0000 (10:34 +0200)] 
who: put the original author first

2 years agonote the release of 2.9.8
Benno Schulenberg [Sat, 2 Jun 2018 08:33:27 +0000 (10:33 +0200)] 
note the release of 2.9.8

2 years agowho: add five more contributors of significant code
Benno Schulenberg [Wed, 16 May 2018 09:52:55 +0000 (11:52 +0200)] 
who: add five more contributors of significant code

2 years agowho: a further attempt at a better layout
Benno Schulenberg [Wed, 16 May 2018 09:44:00 +0000 (11:44 +0200)] 
who: a further attempt at a better layout

2 years agowho: trying to improve the layout
Benno Schulenberg [Wed, 16 May 2018 09:41:35 +0000 (11:41 +0200)] 
who: trying to improve the layout

2 years agowho: add some separators between the groups
Benno Schulenberg [Wed, 16 May 2018 09:36:45 +0000 (11:36 +0200)] 
who: add some separators between the groups

2 years agowho: split Development team into Maintainer, Author, and Co-Developers
Benno Schulenberg [Wed, 16 May 2018 09:26:04 +0000 (11:26 +0200)] 
who: split Development team into Maintainer, Author, and Co-Developers

Also, remove the early translators from the Contributors list, and
replace someone with one contribution (Andersen) with someone with
several (Dudka).

2 years agonote the release of 2.9.7
Benno Schulenberg [Tue, 15 May 2018 07:24:18 +0000 (09:24 +0200)] 
note the release of 2.9.7

2 years agonote the release of 2.9.6
Benno Schulenberg [Fri, 27 Apr 2018 09:25:46 +0000 (11:25 +0200)] 
note the release of 2.9.6

2 years agonote the release of 2.9.5
Benno Schulenberg [Thu, 29 Mar 2018 08:31:22 +0000 (10:31 +0200)] 
note the release of 2.9.5

2 years agonote the release of 2.9.4
Benno Schulenberg [Thu, 8 Mar 2018 10:23:09 +0000 (11:23 +0100)] 
note the release of 2.9.4

2 years agocorrect a typo
Benno Schulenberg [Wed, 28 Feb 2018 18:24:28 +0000 (19:24 +0100)] 
correct a typo

2 years agonote the release of 2.9.3
Benno Schulenberg [Mon, 29 Jan 2018 09:14:19 +0000 (10:14 +0100)] 
note the release of 2.9.3

2 years agobeh, typo
Benno Schulenberg [Tue, 9 Jan 2018 18:50:35 +0000 (19:50 +0100)] 
beh, typo

2 years agoencode literal angle brackets for HTML
Benno Schulenberg [Tue, 9 Jan 2018 18:33:40 +0000 (19:33 +0100)] 
encode literal angle brackets for HTML

2 years agonote the release of 2.9.2
Benno Schulenberg [Tue, 2 Jan 2018 15:17:01 +0000 (16:17 +0100)] 
note the release of 2.9.2

3 years agonote the release of 2.9.1
Benno Schulenberg [Mon, 27 Nov 2017 18:27:56 +0000 (19:27 +0100)] 
note the release of 2.9.1

3 years agonote the release of 2.9.0
Benno Schulenberg [Sat, 18 Nov 2017 11:29:14 +0000 (12:29 +0100)] 
note the release of 2.9.0

3 years agonote the release of 2.8.7
Benno Schulenberg [Sun, 27 Aug 2017 08:40:19 +0000 (10:40 +0200)] 
note the release of 2.8.7

3 years agoplace the "The" in the logo a bit better
Benno Schulenberg [Fri, 21 Jul 2017 08:25:07 +0000 (10:25 +0200)] 
place the "The" in the logo a bit better

3 years agomake sure an accented letter appears correctly
Benno Schulenberg [Fri, 21 Jul 2017 08:17:15 +0000 (10:17 +0200)] 
make sure an accented letter appears correctly

3 years agonote the release of 2.8.6
Benno Schulenberg [Fri, 21 Jul 2017 08:13:05 +0000 (10:13 +0200)] 
note the release of 2.8.6

3 years agonote the release of 2.8.5
Benno Schulenberg [Sun, 25 Jun 2017 09:24:40 +0000 (11:24 +0200)] 
note the release of 2.8.5

3 years agonote the release of 2.8.4
Benno Schulenberg [Sun, 21 May 2017 09:04:18 +0000 (11:04 +0200)] 
note the release of 2.8.4

3 years agouse plain quotes, as server seems to default to 8859-1 instead of UTF-8
Benno Schulenberg [Thu, 18 May 2017 12:40:21 +0000 (14:40 +0200)] 
use plain quotes, as server seems to default to 8859-1 instead of UTF-8

3 years agonote the release of 2.8.3
Benno Schulenberg [Thu, 18 May 2017 12:34:48 +0000 (14:34 +0200)] 
note the release of 2.8.3

3 years agowho: replace a duplicate occurrence of David with Mark
Benno Schulenberg [Thu, 4 May 2017 09:35:02 +0000 (11:35 +0200)] 
who: replace a duplicate occurrence of David with Mark

3 years agonote the release of 2.8.2
Benno Schulenberg [Thu, 4 May 2017 09:34:05 +0000 (11:34 +0200)] 
note the release of 2.8.2

3 years agonote the release of 2.8.1
Benno Schulenberg [Wed, 12 Apr 2017 08:29:49 +0000 (10:29 +0200)] 
note the release of 2.8.1

3 years agonote the release of 2.8.0
Benno Schulenberg [Fri, 31 Mar 2017 09:21:40 +0000 (11:21 +0200)] 
note the release of 2.8.0

3 years agonote the release of 2.7.5
Benno Schulenberg [Thu, 23 Feb 2017 10:56:06 +0000 (11:56 +0100)] 
note the release of 2.7.5

3 years agonote the release of 2.7.4
Benno Schulenberg [Tue, 10 Jan 2017 10:50:58 +0000 (11:50 +0100)] 
note the release of 2.7.4

3 years agonote the release of 2.7.3
Benno Schulenberg [Wed, 28 Dec 2016 12:09:51 +0000 (13:09 +0100)] 
note the release of 2.7.3

3 years agonote the release of 2.7.2
Benno Schulenberg [Mon, 12 Dec 2016 14:29:21 +0000 (15:29 +0100)] 
note the release of 2.7.2

4 years agonote the release of 2.7.1
Benno Schulenberg [Sat, 29 Oct 2016 10:15:20 +0000 (12:15 +0200)] 
note the release of 2.7.1

4 years agopoint to a GNU mirror instead of to the main site
Benno Schulenberg [Thu, 8 Sep 2016 15:36:47 +0000 (17:36 +0200)] 
point to a GNU mirror instead of to the main site

4 years agonote the release of 2.7.0
Benno Schulenberg [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 11:44:09 +0000 (13:44 +0200)] 
note the release of 2.7.0

4 years agorename two files, to have the three of them listed together
Benno Schulenberg [Sun, 14 Aug 2016 20:18:22 +0000 (22:18 +0200)] 
rename two files, to have the three of them listed together

4 years agorestore the GNU marker in nano's name
Benno Schulenberg [Sun, 14 Aug 2016 20:10:42 +0000 (22:10 +0200)] 
restore the GNU marker in nano's name

4 years agorestore GNU in the ASCII-art logo
Benno Schulenberg [Sun, 14 Aug 2016 20:02:21 +0000 (22:02 +0200)] 
restore GNU in the ASCII-art logo

4 years agonote the release of 2.6.3
Benno Schulenberg [Wed, 10 Aug 2016 10:20:07 +0000 (12:20 +0200)] 
note the release of 2.6.3

4 years agonote the release of 2.6.2
Benno Schulenberg [Thu, 28 Jul 2016 07:57:35 +0000 (09:57 +0200)] 
note the release of 2.6.2

4 years agoinsert a blank line, and update the date
Benno Schulenberg [Wed, 29 Jun 2016 10:06:08 +0000 (12:06 +0200)] 
insert a blank line, and update the date

4 years agofix a typo, and use a single size for the font
Benno Schulenberg [Wed, 29 Jun 2016 10:03:36 +0000 (12:03 +0200)] 
fix a typo, and use a single size for the font

4 years agobeside Debian add links for Arch, Fedora, Gentoo and Opensuse
Benno Schulenberg [Wed, 29 Jun 2016 09:57:14 +0000 (11:57 +0200)] 
beside Debian add links for Arch, Fedora, Gentoo and Opensuse

4 years agosimplify the layout of the download page
Benno Schulenberg [Wed, 29 Jun 2016 09:34:08 +0000 (11:34 +0200)] 
simplify the layout of the download page

And add links for the signature files -- someone couldn't find them.

4 years agoadd a link for the xz compressed file
Benno Schulenberg [Mon, 27 Jun 2016 10:13:46 +0000 (12:13 +0200)] 
add a link for the xz compressed file

And remove the links to the Solaris packages -- they are no longer free.

4 years agonote the release of 2.6.1
Benno Schulenberg [Mon, 27 Jun 2016 10:09:17 +0000 (12:09 +0200)] 
note the release of 2.6.1

4 years agotweaks and rearrangement of items
Benno Schulenberg [Sun, 26 Jun 2016 18:18:53 +0000 (20:18 +0200)] 
tweaks and rearrangement of items

4 years agoadd an overview of the 2.6 release
Benno Schulenberg [Sun, 26 Jun 2016 18:09:08 +0000 (20:09 +0200)] 
add an overview of the 2.6 release

4 years agotextual tweaks of two overviews
Benno Schulenberg [Wed, 22 Jun 2016 20:22:47 +0000 (22:22 +0200)] 
textual tweaks of two overviews

4 years agoadd an overview of the 2.4 release
Benno Schulenberg [Wed, 22 Jun 2016 20:14:04 +0000 (22:14 +0200)] 
add an overview of the 2.4 release

4 years agouse bold to make it clearer to which release on overview page refers
Benno Schulenberg [Wed, 22 Jun 2016 19:54:53 +0000 (21:54 +0200)] 
use bold to make it clearer to which release on overview page refers

4 years agooverview: some spelling and punctuation fixes and layout adjustments
Benno Schulenberg [Mon, 20 Jun 2016 18:46:21 +0000 (20:46 +0200)] 
overview: some spelling and punctuation fixes and layout adjustments

4 years agodownloads: fix an ftp protocol marker
Benno Schulenberg [Mon, 20 Jun 2016 17:28:45 +0000 (19:28 +0200)] 
downloads: fix an ftp protocol marker

4 years agoscreenshots: reorganize & inline
Mike Frysinger [Mon, 20 Jun 2016 17:16:27 +0000 (13:16 -0400)] 
screenshots: reorganize & inline

4 years agosome edits that were made on the server to get the release out
Benno Schulenberg [Mon, 20 Jun 2016 14:54:08 +0000 (16:54 +0200)] 
some edits that were made on the server to get the release out

4 years agoremove the GNU marker where it does not apply any more
Benno Schulenberg [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 18:59:03 +0000 (20:59 +0200)] 
remove the GNU marker where it does not apply any more

4 years agoadjust some titles and text for the new release
Benno Schulenberg [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 18:54:25 +0000 (20:54 +0200)] 
adjust some titles and text for the new release

4 years agowipe GNU from ASCII-art logo
Benno Schulenberg [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 18:11:53 +0000 (20:11 +0200)] 
wipe GNU from ASCII-art logo

4 years agoremove obsolete files
Benno Schulenberg [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 18:04:42 +0000 (20:04 +0200)] 
remove obsolete files

4 years agocvs is long dead -- use the generic abbrev instead
Benno Schulenberg [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 17:17:54 +0000 (19:17 +0200)] 
cvs is long dead -- use the generic abbrev instead

4 years agoconvert to https in almost all locations
Mike Frysinger [Tue, 14 Jun 2016 17:38:53 +0000 (13:38 -0400)] 
convert to https in almost all locations

4 years agoinitial commit
Mike Frysinger [Tue, 14 Jun 2016 02:32:07 +0000 (22:32 -0400)] 
initial commit